In the Name and by the Authority of

THE FLORIDA COURT REPORTERS ASSOCIATION



PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS, Donna M. Kanabay, RMR, CRR, FPR, has been a stalwart presence in the advancement and practice of stenography, starting with both her father and mother and continuing in her own right;

WHEREAS, Donna embodies the spirit and history of the Florida Court Reporters Association;

WHEREAS, the Florida Court Reporters Association would not exist in its current form without Donna's knowledge of the Association and the passion she possesses for the profession;

WHEREAS, the Florida Professional Reporter[™] and *The Florida Manual* would not be the go-to guides regarding court reporting rules and procedures in Florida without Donna's skills, talent, and focus;

WHEREAS, Donna attended every FCRA board meeting while declining a board appointment and worked tirelessly in the background, often without any well-deserved recognition;

NOW, THEREFORE, the Florida Court Reporters Association publicly recognizes Donna M. Kanabay, RMR, CRR, FPR, as an Honorary Past President of the Florida Court Reporters Association, bestowed on this 23rd day of January, 2021, Altamonte Springs, Florida.

HONORARY PAST PRESIDENT OF THE FLORIDA COURT REPORTERS ASSOCIATION DONNA M. KANABAY, RMR, CRR, FPR